Menu Plan Monday – September 3/12

I officially ended my summer tonight with a bike ride by sunset.  It was a bittersweet feeling seeing all the kids skateboarding and playing soccer in their front yards, the adults walking dogs, and the bikers like myself taking advantage of the beautiful evening.  It is hard to believe in a few short weeks it is going to be dark at 5:00 PM, probably rainy, and cooler.  I LOVE summer!  I do like fall too.  I don’t like the summer to fall transition.

To make things easier, I have spent the last few weeks getting my son’s preschool schedule together (I’m homeschooling him just for preschool), buying school supplies for my daughter, making some freezer meals for busy fall afternoons, and filling my freezer with muffins and breads.  And of course a more organized meal plan.

Here’s our meal plan for the first week of school!

Monday:  Tortilla casserole

Tuesday:  Country Chicken Rice Soup (In the fall/winter I do a soup about once a week as it is quick and easy and can cook in the Crock Pot all day)

Wednesday:  My husband’s meatloaf

Thursday:  Zucchini Boats 

Friday: Out to eat (?)

Saturday:  Homemade Pizza

Thankfully after some failures in past, we have a good corn crop this year!  So hopefully garden fresh corn on the cob with one or two of these meals!

I’m linking this up with MPM

Leave a Reply

