Blog Giveaway! My husband’s book!!

book cover

When most of us think of the “sex talk” from our youth, we think of purity rings, “don’t do that,” “stay away from that” etc.  But is the Bible’s view on sex so negative?  There is a positive and uplifting portrayal of sexual intimacy in the Scriptures and my husband shares this in his book Naked and Unashamed .

It is now available for pre-ordering and available late October.  However we want to do a giveaway and give one person their own free copy.  All you have to do is leave your name in the comments and (optional) how you found my blog.  For an extra entry, like my Facebook page and that will double your chances in wining.

One of my kids will draw a name out of a hat at 7:30 AM Pacific Time on Wednesday…a week from today.

Thanks for supporting my husband in this endeavor.  There is nothing quite like holding book you wrote in your hands as a published author.

IMG_1635

 

21 thoughts on “Blog Giveaway! My husband’s book!!

  1. Hi Amy! I think you know how I found your blog . . . you! 🙂 I liked your FB page some time ago. Congratulations to Rob. It is so exciting that the end result of so much labor is finally here!

  2. This is so exciting- congrats Rob!
    I would love to read his book.
    I have been reading your blog for a while now.. Maybe about two years now? And I liked your FB page around that time also.

  3. Purity is one of my topics to teach here in Uganda, and one of the values that I hold deeply. I would love to read your book… I’ve seen it on FB now. If I don’t win… will there be E-book copies available?

  4. Rob, from one Canadian to another… congratulations. Can I use this to “have fun” with our teenage children? Thanks for going back to Genesis for the proper framework of what God intended. It’s always important to go back to the beginning. Blessings.

    • Yes Richard, you can definitely use this to have fun with your teenagers. And hey — going back to the original context wouldn’t possibly have happened, save for my first year Hebrew tutor in Seminary. That was you, in case you had forgotten. 🙂

Leave a Reply

