Books I read in 2016

I do not keep up this blog as much I would like.  I did not want to document the books I read this year.  Most of them I read this summer and the last two weeks over snow days/Christmas break.  I started an associates of early childhood education program hence why I read very little this fall…other than textbooks.  I bolded the books that I enjoyed the most.  I also read two books to my 9 year old…who would rather be read to than read on his own.  I had hoped to read more to him…but reading out loud is much more time consuming than reading on your own.  Still important though.

My husband once told me I cannot count books I started before January 1st and finish after the New Year.  So the last book I read I finished today and I will not start the next one until January 1st.  Just to play fair.

Fiction:

  1. Black Swan Green by David Mitchell
  2. The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah
  3. Sisterland by Curtis Sittenfeld
  4. I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou
  5. Homefront by Kristin Hannah
  6. Fireproof by Alex Kendrick and Stephen Kendrick
  7. Any Minute by Joyce Meyer and Deborah Bedford
  8. Girls Who Travel by Nicole Trilivas
  9. Bridge to Haven by Francine Rivers
  10. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

NonFiction:

  1. 12 x 12 by William Powers
  2. The Short and Tragic Life of Robert Peace by Jeff Hobbs
  3. The Three Year Swim Club by Julie Checkoway
  4. Billy & Dave by Bill and Helen Brownson
  5. Searching For Sunday by Rachel Held Evans
  6. Elim by Robert P Swirenga
  7. The Cry of the Soul by Dam B Allender and Dr. Tremper Longman III
  8. You Are An Ironman by Jaques Steinberg
  9. Escape Points by Michele Weldon
  10. The World’s Strongest Librarian by Josh Hanagarne
  11. Screamfree Parenting by Hal Edward Runkel, LMFT
  12. The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo
  13. My Year of Running Dangerously by Tom Foreman
  14. Tales From Another Mother Runner Edited by Dimity Mc Dowell and Sarah Bowen Shea
  15. How I Stayed Alive When My Brain Was Trying to Kill Me by Susan Rose Blauner

Read to Derek

  1. Gator on the Loose by Sue Stauffacher
  2. Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson

 

 

Leave a Reply

